The Golden Valley Light railway

A 2ft (610mm) Narrow Gauge Railway in Derbyshire

 

Timetable

2019 Timetable

The Narrow Gauge Railway runs on the following dates during 2019

image:- Running Dates 2018

Every Weekend from Sat 6th April to Sun 27th October
and Tuesday to Friday, during school holidays and Bank Holiday Monday's

Sat 6th to Sun 28th April
Sat 25th May - Sun 2nd June
Sat 28th July to Sun 1st September
Sat 26th October to Friday 1st November

Saturday 2nd November when an evening service will operate for the annual "Fireworks and Bonfire" event.

The Midland Railway - Butterley runs a large number of special events during the year, for more information see the The Midland Railway - Butterley Homepage.

For details of rolling stock the GVLR will be operating during MR-B special events Please see here


Please note that a separate fare is payable on this line
Adults - £2.50; Children (5 years and over) - £1.00

GVLR Timetable
A
Butterley Park dep 11.50 12.30 1.15 2.00 2.45 3.30 4.15
Newlands Inn arr 12.00 12.40 1.25 2.10 2.55 3.40 4.25
Newlands Inn dep 12.05 12.45 1.30 2.15 3.00 3.45 4.30
Brands Crossing 12.10 12.50 1.35 2.20 3.05 3.50 4.35
Butterley Park arr 12.15 12.55 1.40 2.25 3.10 3.55 4.40

A - ONLY operates, when there are late trains on the Standard Gauge

In addition to operating trains, volunteers are hard at work in the New Running Shed, maintaining and restoring our rolling stock.

If you are passing, why not call in to the Running Shed, and see what activities we are up to.

Also view the restoed Ashover Coach No4 and progress being made on O&K 7529 an 0-4-0 well tank steam loco

We will be pleased to explain our future plans, for our historic rolling stock.